Image

Picture from http://www.marerico.com/ludwigIIpictures/Neuschwanstein.jpg

Neuschwanstein Castle in Germany (yes, I went here too)

I have gone on many of summer vacations but none could top the summer I went to Europe.

That summer I got to visit Germany (my birthplace), France, Switzerland, Austria and Lichtenstein. I spent a whole month in Europe. I spent the most of my time in Germany. It was so much fun. I got to experience new cultures and amazing foods. The food was so amazing that when I returned to the states, I was unsatisfied by anything I would eat.

It was such a culture shock being in Europe, but in a good way. I wanted to learn new languages just to understand the locals. Eventually my desire to learn other languages put me on the life path I chose for myself. It was that trip that shaped my passions for languages and lead me to move to California to study. After I completed my language program, I was able to go to Hawaii and Taiwan on a paid work trip and experience even more cultures. Europe was the best vacation of my life, and I hope to go back one day.